The 7 Major Chakras

The chakras are energy centers. They are used to help guide Reiki and energy medicine sessions. Each chakra is associated with its own color, sound, location, body parts, and attributes. There are 7 major chakras, along with additional minor chakras.  

There are used as assessments tools, as well as ways to keep your prana / Chi / Ki / life energy in balance and flowing.

The Root Chakra

The root chakra represents physical manifestation and can help ground us and help us be present when it is balanced.

Unbalanced: overactive (anxiety ), under active (stagnation )

Color: red

Location: base of tailbone

Crystals: jet, black tourmaline, ruby…

The Sacral Chakra

The sacral chakra relates to fertility, desire, trauma, intimacy, the color orange, and our passion for life. The second chakra is traditionally viewed as feminine.

The Solar Plexus

The third chakra relates to clarity, comfort, warmth, fulfillment, inspiration, empowerment, will power, strength, finance, and our ability to stand in our power. The solar plexus is the chakra of the sun, and the color yellow.

We all know that feeling when we feel something “in our gut”

Interesting in following that feeling?
We offer Wellness Coaching from an energy medicine perspective. Sign up for a Distance or in person Reiki session with Shae, and continue your journey with virtual wellness check-ins –

Receive personalized wellness recommendations from the perspective of energy medicine. Book Online

The Heart Chakra

Our ability to love ourselves affects our ability to love others.

The heart chakra represents that which connects consciousness to the physical plane.

The fourth chakra relates to affection, connection, love, planet earth, the transformation of feeling, blood, the heart, the heart and thymus, as well as green apophyllite.

Throat Chakra

The throat chakra represents expression of being.

The throat chakra is associated with the neck, jaw, voice, thyroid, throat, vocal cords, and lungs.

The throat chakra transforms our feelings and emotions through energy into expression such as singing, speaking, yelling, laughter, and crying.

it can be blocked through active suppression or subconscious behavior patterns.

Third Eye

I recognize the part in you that is also in me

The 6th chakra relates to our inner light, spiritual growth, intuition, harmony, awareness, the sinuses, and the stone Amethyst.

The Crown

The 7th crown chakra relates ourselves to the universe. It is where we self impose limitations when imbalanced, and where we experience cosmic unity when balanced. This is where we hold fear, or choose to let go of the ego. The crown can allow a state of pure being when in harmony. Topaz and clear quartz are the stones of the crown.

Published by Your Holistic Nurse at HolisticRI

Our hope is to serve you on your journey, as a trusted resource and promote holistic health and wellness for the mind, body, and spirit. We honor your commitment to a new level of consciousness and better planet, and ask that you help us by letting us know how we can improve. ~Namaste~ 🌱 About the Carolee Critical Care Nurse, and Holistic Practitioner, with Celiac Disease, passionate about women’s health, gut health, and thriving with autoimmune. Specializing in stress management and AIP.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s